Tahoe Forest Hospital District Board of Directors

Larry Long Karen Sessler, M.D.
Greg Jellinek, MD
Karen Sessler, MD
Roger Kahn John Mohun
Charles Zipkin, MD
John Mohun
Dale Chamblin
Dale Chamblin

Guiding Us in Our Vision, Mission, and Values

Tahoe Forest Hospital District was founded in 1949 by the residents it serves and is governed by a five-member board of directors elected by the voters of the District. They lend their expertise, knowledge and commitment to direct our Vision, Mission, and Values.

Board Meetings

The Tahoe Forest Hospital District Board of Director's meetings are generally held the fourth Tuesday of each month in the Hospital's lobby conference room. They are open to the public. Any interested members of the public will be provided the opportunity to address the Board on agenda items.

The conference room is located on the first floor of the Western Addition on Pine Street.  In months where the meeting falls on or between holidays, the meetings may be moved to an alternate Tuesday.

In accordance with the Brown Act, meeting agendas are posted throughout the Hospital at least 72 hours before a regularly scheduled meeting. In case of a special meeting, agendas will be posted at least 24 hours prior to the meeting.

View the current board meeting schedule.

View board meeting agendas and minutes.

View Audited Financial Statements.

Tahoe Forest Hospital District, 10121 Pine Avenue, PO Box 759, Truckee, CA 96160, (530) 587-6011

Proud to be a smoke free environment